First in Bihar [Static GK]

Fact Based Bihar Static GK

Who Where When ?

First in Bihar

1. First governor- Jairam das Daulatram
2. First Muslim governor- Dr. Zakir Hussain
3. First Chief minister- Sri Krishna Singh
4. First Dalit CM- Bhola Paswan Shastri
5. First Muslim CM- Abdul Gafur


6. First female CM- Rabri Devi
7. First independent CM- Mahamaya Prasad Sinha
8. First Speaker of Bihar Assembly- Ramdayalu Singh
9. First open university of Bihar- Nalanda Open University
10. First Great Poet- Vidyapati
11. First TV relay center- Muzaffarpur
12. First to receive Janpith Purashkar- Dr. Ramdhari Singh dinkar for Urvashi
13. First Chief Justice of Patna High court- Bhuvneshwar Prasad Sinha
14. First Hindi Daily News paper- Bihar bandhu (started in 1974)
15. First Science center- Shri Krishna Science Centre, Patna
16. First irrigation project of Bihar- Son project
17. First oil refinery- Barauni
18. First Ashoka Chakra recipient- Late Randheer Verma
19. First Modern University- Patna University (1917)
20. First most destructive earth quake of Bihar in- 1934


  1. Thanks for the question you provide.
    Please upload more such informative blogs

  2. Thanks for appreciating words. You are preparing for which exam? Please reply. We will share more questions as per your exam requirement. Please Like our Facebook page for regular updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.