Various Committees and their Focus Areas

Various Committees and their main Focus Areas

1. A C Shah Committee: NBFC
2. A Ghosh Committee: Final Account s
3. A Ghosh Committee: Modalities Of Implement at ion Of New 20 Point Programme
4. A Ghosh Committee: Frauds & Malpractices In Banks
5. Abid Hussain Committee: Development Of Capital Markets
6. Adhyarjuna Committee:Changes In NI Act And St amp Act
7. AK Bhuchar Committee:Coordinat ion Bet ween T erm Lending Institutions And Commercial Banks
8. B Eradi Committee:Insolvency And Wind Up Laws
9. B Sivaraman Committee:Inst it ut ional Credit For Agricult ural & Rural Development
10. B Venkatappaiah Committee:All India Rural Credit Review
11. BD Shah Committee:St ock Lending Scheme
12. BD T hakar Committee:Job Crit eria In Bank Loans (Approach)
13. Bhagwati Committee:Unemployment
14. Bhagwati Committee:Public Welf are
15. Bhave Committee:Share T ransf er Ref orms
16. Bhide Committee:Coordinat ion Bet ween Commercial Banks And SFC’s
17. Bhootlingam Committee:Wage, Income & Prices
18. C Rao Committee:Agricult ural Policy
19. CE Kamath Committee:Mult i Agency Approach In Agricult ural Finance
20. Chatalier Committee:Finance T o Small Scale Indust ry
21. Chesi Committee:Direct T axes
22. Cook Committee (On Behalf Of BIS – Under Basel Committee
):Capit al Adequacy Of Banks
23. D R Mehta Committee:Review Progress And Recommend Improvement
Measures Of IRDP
24. Damle Committee:MICR
25. Dandekar Committee:Regional Imbalances
26. Dantwala Committee:Est imat ion Of Employment s
27. Dave Committee:Mut ual Funds (Funct ioning)
28. Dharia Committee:Public Dist ribut ion Syst em
29. DR Gadgil Committee:Agricult ural Finance
30. Dutta Committee:Indust rial Licensing
31. G Lakshmai Narayan Committee: Extension Of Credit Limit s On Basis Of Consortium
32. G Sundaram Committee: Export Credit
33. Gadgil Committee (1969): Lead Banking System
34. Godwala Committee: Rural Finance
35. Goiporia Committee: Customer Service In Banks
36. GS Dahotre Committee: Credit Requirement s Of Leasing Indust ry
37. GS Patel Committee:Carry Forward System On Stock Exchanges
38. Hathi Committee:Soiled Banknot es
39. Hazari Committee (1967):Indust rial Policy
40. IT Vaz Committee:Working Capit al Finance In Banks
41. J Reddy Committee:Ref orms In Insurance Sect or
42. James Raj Committee:Funct ioning Of Public Sect or Banks
43. Jankiramanan Committee:Securit ies T ransact ions Of Banks &
Financial Inst it ut ions
44. JV Shetty Committee:Consort ium Advances
45. K Madhav Das Committee:Urban Cooperat ive Banks
46. Kalyansundaram Committee:Int roduct ion Of Fact oring Services In
47. Kamath Committee:Educat ion Loan Scheme
48. Karve Committee:Small Scale Indust ry
49. KB Chore Committee:T o Review T he Symbol Of Cash Credit Q
50. Khanna Committee:Non Perf orming Asset s
51. Khusrau Committee:Agricult ural Credit
52. KS Krishnaswamy Committee:Role Of Banks In Priorit y Sect or And 20
Point Economic Programme
53. L K Jha Committee:Indirect T axes
54. LC Gupta Committee:Financial Derivat ives
55. Mahadevan Committee:Single Window Syst em
56. Mahalanobis Committee:Income Dist ribut ion
57. Marathe Committee:Licensing Of New Banks
58. ML Dantwala Committee:Regional Rural Banks
59. Mrs. KS Shere Committee:Elect ronic Fund T ransf er
60. Nadkarni Committee:Improved Procedures For T ransact ions In PSU
Bonds And Unit s
61. Nariman Committee:Branch Expansion Programme
62. Narsimham Committee:Financial Syst em
63. Omkar Goswami Committee:Indust rial Sickness And Corporat e
Rest ruct uring
64. P R Nayak Committee:Inst it ut ional Credit T o SSI Sect or
65. P Selvam Committee:Non Perf orming Asset s Of Banks
66. PC Luther Committee:Product ivit y, Operat ional Ef f iciency &
Prof it abilit y Of Banks
67. PD Ojha Committee:Service Area Approach
68. Pendarkar Committee:Review T he Syst em Of Inspect ion Of
Commercial, RRB And Urban Cooperat ive Banks
69. Pillai Committee:Pay Scales Of Bank Of f icers
70. PL T andon Committee:Export St rat egy
71. PR Khanna Committee:Develop Appropriat e Supervisory Framework
72. Purshottam Das Committee:Agricult ural Finance And Cooperat ive
Societ ies
73. R Jilani Banks:Inspect ion Syst em Of Banks
74. R S Saria Committee:Agricult ural Finance And Cooperat ive Societ ies
75. Raghavan Committee:Compet it ion Law
76. Raja Chelliah Committee:T ax Ref orms
77. Rajamannar Committee:Cent re – St at e Fiscal Relat ionships
78. Rajamannar Committee:Changes In Banking Laws , Bouncing Of
Cheques Et c.
79. Rakesh Mohan Committee:Pet ro Chemical Sect or
80. Ram Niwas Mirdha Committee (JPC):Securit ies Scam
81. Rangrajan Committee:Comput erizat ion Of Banking Indust ry
82. Rangrajan Committee:Public Sect or Disinvest ment
83. Rashid Jilani Committee:Cash Credit Syst em
84. Ray Committee:Indust rial Sickness
85. RG Saraiya Committee (1972):Banking Commission
86. RH Khan Committee:Harmonizat ion Of Banks And Ssis
87. RK Hajare Committee:Dif f erent ial Int erest Rat es Scheme
88. RK T alwar Committee:Cust omer Service
89. RK T alwar Committee:Enact ment Having A Bearing On Agro Landings
By Commercial Banks
90. RN Malhotra Committee:Ref orms In Insurance Sect or
91. RN Mirdha Committee:Cooperat ive Societ ies
92. RV Gupta Committee:Agricult ural Credit Delivery
93. S Padmanabhan Committee:Onsit e Supervision Funct ion Of Banks
94. S Padmanabhan Committee:Inspect ion Of Banks (By RBI)
95. Samal Committee:Rural Credit
96. SC Choksi Committee:Direct T ax Law
97. Shankar Lal Gauri Committee:Agricult ural Market ing
98. SK Kalia Committee:Role Of NGO And SHG In Credit
99. SL Kapoor Committee:Inst it ut ional Credit T o SSI
100. Sodhani Committee:Foreign Exchange Market s In NRI Invest ment In
101. SS Kohli Committee:Rehabilit at ion Of Sick Indust rial Unit s
102. SS Kohli Committee:Rat ionalizat ion Of St af f St rengt h In Banks
103. SS Kohli Committee:Willf ul Def ault ers
104. SS Nadkarni Committee:T rading In Public Sect or Banks
105. SS T arapore Committee:Capit al Account Convert ibilit y
106. Sukhmoy Chakravarty Committee:T o Review T he Working Of
Monet ary Syst em
107. T ambe Committee:T erm Loans T o SSI
108. T andon Committee:Follow Up Of Bank Credit
109. T andon Committee:Indust rial Sickness
110. T hakkar Committee:Credit Schemes T o Self Employed
111. T hingalaya Committee:Rest ruct uring Of RRB
112. T iwari Committee:Rehabilit at ion Of Sick Indust rial Undert akings
113. UK Sharma Committee:Lead Bank Scheme (Review)
114. Usha T horat Panel: Financial Inclusion
115. Vaghul Committee:Mut ual Fund Scheme
116. Varshney Committee:Revised Met hods For Loans (>2 Lakhs)
117. Venketaiya Committee:Review Of Rural Financing Syst em
118. Vipin Malik Committee:Consolidat ed Account ing By Banks
119. VT Dehejia Committee:To Study Credit Needs Of Industry And Trade
Likely To Be Inflated
120. Vyas Committee:Rural Credit
121. Wanchoo Committee:Direct T axes
122. WS Saraf Committee:T echnology Issues In Banking Indust ry
123. Y H Malegam Committee:Disclosure Norms For Public Issues
124. YV Reddy Committee:Ref orms In Small Savings

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *